Digital Migration

Thirty African countries have been allowed by the International Telecommunications Union to extend their digital migration beyond the June 2015 global deadline.

Countries that have asked for, and been granted, an extension include the technologically advanced North African giants Tunisia, Morocco, Algeria and Egypt.

Kenya’s neighbours Ethiopia, Sudan, Somalia and Eritrea further afield, have also been allowed to continue using analogue signals beyond June.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s